About Us

Our Mission

To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. 

Our Values

  • Collaboration: We will work in partnership with a wide array of individuals and organizations to broaden and enhance our ability to serve and advocate for all children and families.
  • Commitment: We are dedicated to children’s educational success, health, and well-being through strong family and community engagement, while remaining accountable to the principles upon which our association was founded.
  • Diversity: We acknowledge the potential of everyone without regard, including but not limited to: age, culture, economic status, educational background, ethnicity, gender, geographic location, legal status, marital status, mental ability, national origin, organizational position, parental status, physical ability, political philosophy, race, religion, sexual orientation, and work experience.
  • Respect: We value the individual contributions of members, employees, volunteers, and partners as we work collaboratively to achieve our association’s goals.
  • Accountability: All members, employees, volunteers, and partners have a shared responsibility to align their efforts toward the achievement of our association’s strategic initiatives.

Executive Board

PresidentDanielle Ridley
1st VPEmily Doonan
SecretaryNabila Taha
TreasurerJennifer Beyl
VP BeautificationHeather Johnson
VP CommunicationsAshley Spain
VP Cultural ArtsJala Walker
VP FundraisingJennifer Brown
VP Health RoomYen Duong
VP HospitalityBrook Fearn
VP LegislationLauren Johnson
VP MembershipShay Payne
VP Parent VolunteersDoriann Fairchild
VP ProgramsShannan Pittman
VP Room ParentsJenny Robichaux
VP Safety & WelfareMeg Harris
VP Ways and MeansNancy Griffin
Assistant TreasurerSindhula Gopal
Book Fair Co-ChairRandi Chambers
Book Fair Co-ChairBronwen Kirk
Library Support ChairLesley Rojahn
Science Works Co-ChairTiffany Hill
Science Works Co-ChairLaura Hilliard
Safety and Welfare ChairChristy McGreger
PrincipalCynthia Tesreau
Teacher Representative Cali Smith